Cory Gunz Discusses Arrest

Cory Gunz was released from jail last night and he tweeted “Home” from his twitter page. Followed by tweets that said “Lock My Body, Kan’t Trap My Mind..” and “I apologize to all of my Supporters, Friends and Family. Things Happen, No excuses. My only regret is letting ya’ll down… Peace.” He also spoke to NY Daily News:

“This was a big mistake on my part. I didn’t have any intentions of harming anyone or committing a criminal activity. So many young people look up to me and I need to fight though this. It’s been really hard, really stressful. When the smoke finally clears people will understand what was going on.”

About Jade

I'm a senior at North Carolina A&T State University. I am also a marketing representative for BET and Street Team representative for So So Def recording artist Dondria.

Posted on January 30, 2012, in Music News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

