Favorite R&B Videos of 2011

As the year comes to an end I’m posting some of my favorite music videos of 2011 from R&B artist.

Marsha Ambrosius- Far Away

This was one of my favorite videos it tackled bullying, suicide, and gay rights all in one video. She said the song came from a personal experience from 2008. She has a friend who attempted to commit suicide. The video sparked a lot of dialogue about the issues.

Kelly Rowland- Motivation

I loved the song then she releases the videos and there’s shirtless guys dancing in it. Who wouldn’t love it.

Keri Hilson feat Chris Brown- One Night Stand

When I first saw this video I wished I had a car I could take to the mechanic and he would look just like Chris Brown

Monica- Until It’s Gone

Another video with a great message. Sometimes you don’t know what you have until its gone.

Beyonce- Dance For You/Best thing I Never Had

Out of all the videos Beyonce released this year these two were my favorites

Chris Brown – No B.S.

I think one is self explanatory #DontJudgeMe

About Jade

I'm a senior at North Carolina A&T State University. I am also a marketing representative for BET and Street Team representative for So So Def recording artist Dondria.

Posted on December 31, 2011, in Music Videos and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

