Favorite Mixtapes of 2011

The past two years it seems like artist have been releasing mixtapes to keep their buzz going or to make up for albums that have been pushed back. Some of my favorites mixtapes of 2011 are:

Ace Hood- The Statement 2

Since his last album Ace Hood really stepped his game up

2 Chainz- T.R.U. REALigion

2 Chainzzzzzzzz his music helps me live out my dreams of being a dope girl

Machine Gun Kelly- Rage Pack

One of my favorite mixtapes I love “Wild Boy” featuring Waka Flocka. LTFU

Wale- The Eleven One Eleven Theory

Out of all the mixtapes on the list this one has to be my favorite. Even though his album was good I liked the mixtape better than the album.

Bow Wow – Greenlight 4

Not my favorite out of the Greenlight series but one of my favorite mixtapes this year. Can’t wait to hear his album Underrated

I Love You-Jadakiss

It’s about time for another Jadakiss album

More: Best Day Ever- Mac Miller, Better Late Than Never- Nefu Da Don, Throwback- Bei Major

About Jade

I'm a senior at North Carolina A&T State University. I am also a marketing representative for BET and Street Team representative for So So Def recording artist Dondria.

Posted on December 30, 2011, in Mixtapes and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

