Kanye West Dedicates Chicago Show to His Mom X Thanks Beyonce & Jay-Z

Chi-town. I told y’all I had a beat on that Dynasty album. Y’all didn’t believe I did a beat for Jay-z did you? I told y’all I did a beat and now I’m rocking on stage in my hometown with the greatest rapper alive. It’s a glorious occasion, but right now I want y’all to put two fingers in the air right now. I wanna dedicate this show to the lady that brought me to Chicago at age three, the first black female chair of the English department at Chicago State University, Dr. Donda Claire Ann West.

I know she up there looking down right now. She helped me get through these last four years, when America turned their back on me, when the world turned their back on me for telling y’all the motherf*cking truth and now I’m leading Grammy nominations. I just wanna thank Beyoncé and Jay-Z for standing by me in my darkest hours and you Chicago for standing by me in my darkest hours and giving me a reason to feel like I should stay alive…. when the world thought I should die…and standing by my side.

Now, I’m watching my Throne. It feels so good to be home”

NB

About Jade

I'm a senior at North Carolina A&T State University. I am also a marketing representative for BET and Street Team representative for So So Def recording artist Dondria.

Posted on December 5, 2011, in Live Performances and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

