Drake Wishes His Fans Didn’t Think He Was So Emotional

Drake sat down with GQ for question and answer session. Drake spoke on how he wished his fans didn’t view his honesty and being overly emotional.

“I wish that we lived in a time and a generation where people would stop viewing my honesty as overly emotional. People always act like I spend my life crying in a dark room. I don’t, I’m good. I’m a man. I want to be remembered as an artist that gave you a piece of me, as opposed to some surface bullshit. I don’t think people realize that we die, we leave here, and either they forget about you or remember you. And how they remember you is up to you. I just want to be remembered as a poet that was open and honest because I wake up every morning and I’m me.”

About Jade

I'm a senior at North Carolina A&T State University. I am also a marketing representative for BET and Street Team representative for So So Def recording artist Dondria.

Posted on November 11, 2011, in Interview and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

